Mission Capital
SERVICES
COMMERCIAL LOAN SALES
COMMERCIAL MORTGAGE & CMBS LOANS
ACQUISITION, DEVELOPMENT & CONSTRUCTION
BANKRUPTCY CLAIMS
INTERNATIONAL
RESIDENTIAL LOAN SALES
RESIDENTIAL MORTGAGE SERVICES
DEBT AND EQUITY FINANCE
LOAN PORTFOLIO VALUATIONS
Mission Capital is an established authority in valuing performing, re-performing, sub-performing and non-performing loan portfolios as well as individual property valuations. Mission Capital’s clients include the FDIC, Federal Home Loan Banks, and private portfolio lenders.

Our engagements cover:

  • Mark-to-Market
  • Stress Testing
  • Loss Given Default
  • Reserve Modeling

Mission Capital utilizes a variety of proprietary financial models in its valuation approach: Constant Default Rate model for performing single family loan portfolios; Probabilistic Model for single family loans which utilizes various valuation scenarios and weights them based on a loan’s exhibited risk factors; Risk Adjusted Yield Model, which determines the value of seasoned performing commercial loans based on investors’ yield expectations adjusted for risk factors; Senior-Sub (Restructure) Model, which considers collateral value (or lack thereof) in restructured loans; Default/Foreclosure Model, which considers all costs and potential delays (for bankruptcy, foreclosure, etc) associated with the foreclosure and sale of the collateral and considers state by state timelines.

In support of property valuations, Mission Capital utilizes proprietary discounted cash flow, IRR waterfall and leveraged/unleveraged return models as well as Argus. 


For More Information:

Will Sledge wsledge@missioncap.com 212-925-6692
Mimi Grotto mgrotto@missioncap.com 212-925-6692
Stephen Emery semery@missioncap.com 212-925-6692
Tom Hall thall@missioncap.com 212-925-6692
Chad Coluccio ccoluccio@missioncap.com 949-706-3001
Luis Vergara lvergara@missioncap.com 212-925-6625